top of page

The Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is an advisory body acting as ambassadors on behalf of the LSSCIC.  Its purpose is to support the Statutory Board in engagement with donors and other stakeholders, networking and introducing relevant contacts, fundraising and providing support and insight on public positioning and reputation.

The current Advisory Board is chaired by the Chairman of the Board of Directors and includes:

Heidi Amsinck.jpeg
Heidi Amsinck

Advisory Board Member

Heidi Amsinck supports the Scholarship with her background as a news journalist and PR professional.



- Current Global Head of Content Development, Standard Chartered Bank

- Previous London Correspondent, Jyllands-Posten and Børsen

- Published author and story writer for BBC Radio 4

- Graduate of Denmark’s School of Journalism and Birkbeck, University of London

  • LinkedIn
Bendt Bendtsen.jpg
Bendt Bendtsen

Advisory Board Member

Bendt Bendtsen supports the Scholarship with his extensive experience and connections within the Danish and European Parliaments, and as an active board member of many Danish Foundations.


- 25+ years of political experience as Member of European Parliament, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Economy and Business Affairs in Denmark, and party leader of the Conservative People’s Party.

- Board Member of several substantial Danish trusts and foundations

- Chairman, SYNERGI - an organisation working for more efficient energy use in Denmark.

  • LinkedIn
Pia Portrayed Photography  IMGE8308 for
Pia Dalziel

Advisory Board Member

Pia Dalziel supports the Scholarship with her legal expertise as a dual qualified Danish Advokat and English Solicitor.


- 10+ years as dual qualified Danish Advokat & English Solicitor

- Active supporter of the Anglo-Danish community in the UK

- Mentoring Danish law students on placement in London

  • LinkedIn
Søren Gade.jpeg
Søren Gade

Advisory Board Member

Søren Gade supports the Scholarship with his extensive experience and connections within the Danish and European Parliaments.



- Currently sitting at Speaker of Folketinget (Danish Parliament)

- 20+ years of political experience, including as a Member of European Parliament, and as Minister of Defence.

- Managing Director of Danish Agriculture and Food Council for 2 years.

- Cand.Oecon in Finance from Aarhus University

  • LinkedIn
Frewyeni Kidane

Advisory Board Member

Frewyeni Kidane supports the Scholarship with her extensive background in international major and principal gifts fundraising


- Head of Advancement & Engagement, International, The Rhodes Trust

- Principal Development & Senior Campaign Executive, The University of Oxford Development Office

- Outstanding track record in raising gifts from organisations incl. TrygFonden and the Carlsberg Foundation

  • LinkedIn
Angus MacLennan

Advisory Board Member

Angus MacLennan supports the Scholarship with his 40+ years of experience within the business and banking world. 


- 30+ years' experience at highest management level in the UK and Danish business and banking

- Past Board Member of the Danish-UK Chamber of Commerce

- Extensive experience on professional boards with several chairmanships, incl. Eve Appeal

  • LinkedIn
Christen Obel

Advisory Board Member

Christen Obel supports the Scholarship with his economist background and 20+ years' experience with professional board seats within the philanthropic sector.


- Chairman of Nordic Artists Management A/S

- Several professional board seats incl. Kunsten, Museum of Modern Art; Aalborg, Henrik Frode Obel Foundation and Concerto Copenhagen

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page